Ingrida Rupaitė Indrė Baikštytė Povilas Jacunskas
 The meeting with a youthful piano trio FortVio (Indre Baikstyte - piano, Ingrida Rupaite - violin, and Povilas Jacunskas - cello), which performed alluringly the Piano Trio in C Major by Joseph Haydn and enchanted the audience with greatest dramatic power of the Piano Trio No.2 by Dmitri Shostakovich,  was a delightful and slightly adventurous event.
By Astrida Petraityte
Landscapes of Eleventh Thomas Mann Festival (14-21/7)
The Literatura ir Menas
27-07-2007, No. 3153
V.M.: Further developing the theme of the discoveries of the Festival I will most probably be right to distinguish the passion of interpretation of the piano trio FortVio (Indre Baikstyte - piano, Ingrida Rupaite - violin, and Povilas Jacunskas - cello) in the concert Festival Debuts on July 17. <…> Expectations were instigated at the very beginning of FortVio concert by their performance of the Piano Trio in C Major by Joseph Haydn, which was so fresh, full of sound humour and reserved virtuosity.
E.G.: Such ensemble is like a new theatre group gathered under the influence of mysterious laws of nature.
Eleventh Thomas Mann Festival in Nida
Interview of Vytaute Markeliuniene with Edmundas Gedgaudas
27-07-2007, No. 766 
Weekly of Lithuanian Writers Union
The Literatura ir menas 
28-03-2008, No. 3183 
By Aldona Eleonora Radvilaite
On March 16, abundant lovers of music gathered at the Vilnius Museum of Applied Arts to the concert of the piano trio FortVio. Those who had the possibility to listen to solo concerts of the members of the ensemble, i.e. Ingrida Rupaite (violin), Povilas Jacunskas (cello), and Indre Baikstyte (piano), expected to hear an accordingly impressive performance of the musicians as the trio. The concert programme was comprised of opuses of various styles and epochs.
In the first part of the concert, the audience listened to the Trio in G Major, Hob. XV:25 by Joseph Haydn and the Trio No.2 in E Minor, op.67 by Dmitri Shostakovich, for the interpretation of which FortVio was awarded the Special Prize at the 17th Internationale Sommerakademie (Austria). This award was already the second achievement of the trio at the academy. During their first visit at the Internationale Sommerakademie, the musicians won the award for an outstanding performance of a “Viennese Classic” piece, i.e. the Piano Trio in C Major, Hob. XV:21 by Joseph Haydn, as well as a special prize for the best interpretation of an opus of chamber music, i.e. the Trio in B Major, op.8 by Johannes Brahms.
Form the very first sounds of the Trio in G Major by Joseph Haydn the audience could perceive that the music was being played by the musicians who felt fine together and supplemented each other in an elegant way. The music sounded gracefully and flexibly. The tempo of the first movement Andante was a bit surprising as it was rather quick and resembling of the mood and the pulse of Allegro. Perhaps the performers wanted to reveal a brighter contrast between Poco adagio and the Cantabile part. The finale - Rondo all’Ongarese. Presto was played with great passion and inspiration as if for Hungarians dancing the Csardas.
The ensemble interpreted a complicated masterpiece in every respect by Dmitri Shostakovich in an impressive and yet different way. Each part conveyed multiple moods – greatest sadness and pain were soon replaced by grotesque or the loveliest melodies, whereas powerful chords faded away in hardly audible and still heartbreaking sounds. FortVio members were focused and reacted impulsively to the music, revealing it the way they perceived it. The audience could savour the musicality of the violin, an incredibly rich colour of the cello, elaborate and sincere phrasing, instantaneous response of the piano to mood shifts, and flaming temperament. 
FortVio started the second part with an emotional Piano Trio No.2 In Memoriam… by Anatolijus Senderovas. <…> Both vibrating phrases by Ingrida Rupaite and flowing phrases by Povilas Jacunskas intermingled harmoniously with receptive piano sounds by Indre Baikstyte. Due to such expression, the composer evaluated this interpretation of the opus as one of the best.
The tango cycle The Four Seasons by Astor Piazolla was performed by the trio in a warm and inspiring manner. Enchanted by emotional music full of fiery rhythms, melodies, and colourful harmonies by Italian Astor Piazolla from Argentina the audience demanded an encore – the Prelude in F Major/A Minor (VL 188) by Mikalojus Konstantinas Ciurlionis. 
Established in 2006 the ensemble FortVio brings delight with their mastery, sincere performance, creativity, and vitality. I do wish them a successful artistic career and recognition at global level.
Success of Piano Trio FortVio
7MD information
The 7 meno dienos
28-11-2008, No.43 (825)
On November 17-23, one of the most prestigious competitions of the country, i.e. the Third S. I. Taneev International Chamber Ensemble Competition, took place in Kaluga. A Lithuanian ensemble – the piano trio FortVio (Indre Baikstyte - piano, Ingrida Rupaite - violin, and Povilas Jacunskas – cello) – was among the participants.
The ensemble founded in 2006 has already won the 1st Prize at the Fifth International Stasys Vainiunas Piano and Chamber Ensemble Competition (2006, Lithuania) and the 3rd Prize at the 13th International Johannes Brahms Competition (2006, Austria). Assoc. Prof. Dalia Balsyte at the Department of Chamber Music of the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre helps the ensemble to prepare for competitions. FortVio gives numerous concerts both in Lithuanian and abroad (Russia, Iceland, Portugal). From the very start the trio has stood out for its peculiar performance based on emotion and expression. 
Recordings of the works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Johannes Brahms had to be sent for the First Round of the S. I. Taneev Competition.  20 ensembles (i.e. piano duos, piano trios, quartets and quintets) from Russia, Ukraine, Bulgaria, Belarus, Moldova, Korea and Lithuania were selected for the Second Round. Only 13 ensembles (i.e. 4 piano duos, 6 trios (the Lithuanian trio among them), and 3 quintets) reached the Final. During the Final, FortVio performed the 3rd and the 4th Movements from the Trio by Sergei Ivanovich Taneev as well as the Trio, op.67 by Dmitri Shostakovich. The jury comprised of 11 members from Russia, the USA, England, Ukraine, Belarus and Lithuania was chaired by Pro-rector of the Moscow P. I. Tchaikovsky Conservatory Alexander Bonduriansky. FortVio became the laureate and was granted the 2nd Prize. Only a minimum amount of points separated the Lithuanian ensemble from the winners of the 1st Prize – the piano quintet Sezar (Russia).
Between the Second and the Final Rounds a special audition was held pursuing the Prize named after T. A. Gaidamovitch. The programme was considered to be free, yet preferably containing the compositions from the country of contestants. FortVio performed the Piano Trio No.2 In Memoriam… by Anatolijus Senderovas. The composition received wide acclaim. The Prize was granted to the Lithuanian trio and, following the request of the jury, the piece by Anatolijus Senderovas was played during the final concert of the laureates in the S. Rachmaninoff Hall of the Moscow P. I. Tchaikovsky Conservatory. The ensemble FortVio was also awarded the Prize from the governor of the Kaluga Region.
According to Petras Kunca, the professor at the Department of Chamber Music of the Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre, “the ensemble remained bright throughout the Competition. It stood out for the maturity of its artistic characteristics, the logics of the development of ideas, and unity. FortVio has raised the level of the Competition. The performers do have their own convincing attitude.”
The victory of FortVio at the Third S. I. Taneev International Chamber Ensemble Competition is an undeniably significant contribution to the Lithuanian garner of chamber music performance.